Kinook Software Forums

Go Back   Kinook Software Forums > Visual Build Professional > [VBP] General Discussion

Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 04-03-2012, 09:26 AM
JoeGuzman10 JoeGuzman10 is online now
Registered User
Join Date: 04-02-2012
Posts: 2
Conditional Build Rule Not Working

Visual Build Professional Version 7.7a

Hello, I am unable to implement file copy based on the Conditional Build Rule:
- Build only if macro or expression
- contains

Please see attachment below to view screenshot

It always performs this step even when the condition rule fails.

Please help!

Thank you!

<step action='Run Program'>
<command>%DOSCMD% copy "%DEVVSS%\Opcon\Import Export\ImpEx.exe " "\\smautility03\data\SMA Test Versions\Utilities\ImpEx.exe"</command>
<condcomparison type='3'>2</condcomparison>
<description>COMPILE_TYPE = %COMPILE_TYPE%</description>
<name>Copy Executable to Test Versions when COMPILE_TYPE = PROD</name>
<outputfrom type='3'>1</outputfrom>
Attached Images

Last edited by JoeGuzman10; 04-03-2012 at 01:28 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2012, 06:29 PM
kinook kinook is online now
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,315
If this doesn't help:

Please send the details requested at

Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2012, 01:16 PM
JoeGuzman10 JoeGuzman10 is online now
Registered User
Join Date: 04-02-2012
Posts: 2
Smile I Worked! (Shift+F8)

Thank you!

By executing step 1 on the step fixed the issue.

1) Select the Process Files step or step with a build rule and choose Rebuild Step Group (Shift+F8).
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:03 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 1999-2015 Kinook Software, Inc.