Kinook Software Forums

Go Back   Kinook Software Forums > Visual Build Professional > [VBP] General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-01-2005, 03:52 PM
jdavidi jdavidi is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 10-27-2003
Posts: 38
Confirmation on Step delete (6.0)

Good afternoon,

In VBuild 5.7 when I delete a step, I get a confirmation dialog asking me if I'm sure I want to delete the selected steps. This doesn't happen in 6.0--it just deletes right away. I poked through the user and application options but couldn't find a setting for this. Is there a way to re-enable this in 6.0?

Thanks,

--jdavidi
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-01-2005, 04:05 PM
pjaquiery pjaquiery is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 01-20-2003
Location: Dunedin, New Zealand
Posts: 114
With undo/redo the confirmation dialog is not needed any more. Actually I used to find it a real pain in 5.7 in any case, I'm happy to see the back of it.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-01-2005, 04:10 PM
jdavidi jdavidi is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 10-27-2003
Posts: 38
Interesting note on the undo/redo.
I believe I lost a set of my steps earlier after selecting a group of them and then getting "fat fingered" near the Delete key. Problem was I saved and closed the file without realizing I'd done that, so the undo wouldn't have helped then. Guess I'll have to be more careful, but I've always been a fan of delete confirmation. Gives me a chance to second myself
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:46 AM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.