Kinook Software Forums

Go Back   Kinook Software Forums > Visual Build Professional > [VBP] General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-14-2003, 03:31 PM
Dean Dean is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 05-14-2003
Posts: 8
exit code 128

upon completion of my project compiling the exe and dll's i received a "Process completed with exit code 128" what does this mean? I am compiling with borland C++ builder 5.

also, are there command line settings so that you do not have to manually tell the project to save.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-14-2003, 03:59 PM
pjaquiery pjaquiery is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 01-19-2003
Location: Dunedin, New Zealand
Posts: 114
I hit that in version 4.6a. Try updating to 5.0 if you haven't already (it's a no-charge update).
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-14-2003, 04:09 PM
Dean Dean is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 05-14-2003
Posts: 8
I am evaluating version 5.0 right now. didnt hit that error until i told it to wait until completed.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-14-2003, 04:22 PM
pjaquiery pjaquiery is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 01-19-2003
Location: Dunedin, New Zealand
Posts: 114
Hmm, an update to 4.6b fixed it for us. I'd be surprised if the bug has snuck back with 5.0.

A work around is to tag the step to ignore the failure and check to see that a file updated by the step has been updated.

When you say "save the project" do you mean the VBP project? You can get VBP to save the project when you execute it by setting an option on the build tag in the User Options dialog (Tools|User Options...).
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-14-2003, 04:24 PM
Dean Dean is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 05-14-2003
Posts: 8
when i say save i am talking about the c++ Builder project the .bpr

thanks for the help
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-14-2003, 04:37 PM
pjaquiery pjaquiery is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 01-19-2003
Location: Dunedin, New Zealand
Posts: 114
This is drifting off topic a little, but there are Autosave options in C++ Builders Environment Options dialog (Tools|Environment Options...) on the Prefrences tab that may do what you want. I don't know of any command line control over the autosave options.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-14-2003, 04:42 PM
Dean Dean is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 05-14-2003
Posts: 8
it seems to be saving now had the preferences checked but for some reason i get it sometimes but not all the times to show a message asking if i want to save.

I still am having the failure but it is making new files not sure why this issue is now showing up.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-15-2003, 02:39 PM
Dean Dean is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 05-14-2003
Posts: 8
Question

Does anyone have suggestions on how to get rid of the 128 error code? this is causing a lot of issues. any help would be greatly appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-21-2003, 02:05 PM
FeedMe FeedMe is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 08-21-2003
Posts: 6
Still an issue?

Has anyone found a reasonable workaround for this yet?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:56 PM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.