Kinook Software Forums

Go Back   Kinook Software Forums > Visual Build Professional > [VBP] General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-20-2011, 04:08 PM
lysemose lysemose is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 01-10-2009
Posts: 1
How can I build or skip steps based on the existence of a string in a file?

I would like to define a conditional build rule but could not make the trick - please give some advice.

Regards,
Svend
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-20-2011, 08:15 PM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,752
See the attached sample for a couple ways to do that.
Attached Files
File Type: bld checkfilecontents.bld (1.6 KB, 367 views)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:56 AM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.