Kinook Software Forums

Go Back   Kinook Software Forums > Visual Build Professional > [VBP] General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-20-2009, 10:14 AM
HippyCraig HippyCraig is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 07-27-2006
Location: Philly
Posts: 211
Read Registry

I was trying to use the Read Registry action, is there a way to specify a user name and password to connect to another machine?

Second in the Read Registry Tab the label: Macro Name is not lined up with the correct field.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-20-2009, 11:57 AM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,752
Re: Read Registry

Quote:
Originally posted by HippyCraig
I was trying to use the Read Registry action, is there a way to specify a user name and password to connect to another machine?
Not currently, but it looks like this could be done via LogonUser/ImpersonateLoggedOnUser (see http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/libr...8VS.85%29.aspx), and we'll consider implementing this in the future (and this technique may also work for the Service action, which I believe you had also requested). For now, what you could do is chain to another project using the VisBuildPro Project action, specifying the username/password on the Advanced tab, and use a Read Registry action in the child project.

Quote:
Second in the Read Registry Tab the label: Macro Name is not lined up with the correct field.
Fixed in the latest download.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-20-2009, 12:11 PM
HippyCraig HippyCraig is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 07-27-2006
Location: Philly
Posts: 211
That would be great, especially the service action. I willl wait for that to be incorporated, we have two many build scripts to modify with additional scripts.

I just downloaded the lastest 7.2a and I still see the issue with the labels, not a show stoper just wanted to make you aware.


P.S. The fact that you remembered the service action just shows the excellent support your team provides. Great Job!!!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-20-2009, 12:18 PM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,752
You may need to clear your browser cache or download from ftp://ftp.kinook.com/VisBuildProEval.exe. The fix is in VisBuildExt.dll version 7.2.1.1 (in Help | About | Install Info).
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:52 AM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.