Kinook Software Forums

Go Back   Kinook Software Forums > Visual Build Professional > [VBP] General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-24-2007, 03:46 PM
glavian glavian is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 04-23-2007
Posts: 9
Macro Parameters

Hi,
I have a macro defined that takes 2 parameters.

SEND_MAIL(TO, SUBJECT)

I need to comma seperate names for the TO parameter of the macro. For Example I need TO = myemail@mailserver.net,email2@mailserver.net. Currently the second thing will always be my Subject Parameter. Is there a way I can force it to recognize both emails as my TO parameter.

Thanks,
Keith
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-24-2007, 04:34 PM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,752
No (parameterized macros are a relic of very old versions of Visual Build and we don't recommended using them). In VBP v6, there are usually other better ways to this sort of thing (subroutines, script code, script expressions, Send Mail action, multiple macros, etc.).
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:28 AM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.