Kinook Software Forums

Go Back   Kinook Software Forums > Ultra Recall > [UR] General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-05-2007, 10:13 AM
elorup elorup is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 08-12-2005
Posts: 18
My UltraRecall doesnt show up

My UltraRecall Pro (newest version) starts, shows up as process in the taskmanager but is not visible/accessible.

What do I need to send to you so that you can offer me help? ProcessExplorer or WinTasks lists of running processes, DLLs, etc.?

Regards,
Eric J. Lorup
EMail:
eric[dot]lorup[at]gmx[dot]ch
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-05-2007, 02:43 PM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,758
Does clicking the UR system tray icon display the UR window (perhaps 'Tools | Options | General | Minimize application window at startup' is checked?)? Or, does holding down Shift when launching UR (to start without opening any databases) help? Please ZIP and send or post:
1) The info from Help | About | Install Info
2) Run RegEdit and export the registry key "HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Kinook Software\Ultra Recall"

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-05-2007, 05:53 PM
elorup elorup is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 08-12-2005
Posts: 18
I could activate ShowInTray through registry. Then managed to launch UltraRecall to send you the required infos:

Install info:

Ultra Recall Professional 3.1
Registered to: Eric Lorup (1-user license)
Windows version: 5.1.2600.2.0
Install path: C:\Programme\UltraRecall
EncryptPDF.dll version 3.0.0.2
mimepp.dll version 3.0.4
pdf2txt.dll version 3.1.0.4
PolarSpellChecker.dll version 4.0.5.4
riched20.dll version 5.50.99.2014
SftPrintPreview_IX86_U_10.dll version 1.04
SftTree_IX86_U_50.dll version 5.05
UltraRecall.exe version 3.1.0.0
unins000.exe version 51.46.0.0

Please find attached the zipped UltraRecall entry from the registry on my PC.

Regards,
Eric
Attached Files
File Type: zip ultrarecall_elorup.zip (9.0 KB, 659 views)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-05-2007, 07:04 PM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,758
I don't see anything unusual, and it shows the main window using your options here. How are you starting UR? Did anything change on the box when it stopped displaying?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-06-2007, 01:32 AM
elorup elorup is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 08-12-2005
Posts: 18
Smile

Hmm, after activating the ShowInTray option, de-activating the 'Run UltraRecall when Windows starts' and 'Minimize application ...' UR works as usual again.

I cannot reproduce the behaviour described in my first post above, but instead enjoy working with UR as before.

Thanks and best regards,
Eric
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-10-2010, 09:06 AM
Sascha Sascha is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 03-10-2010
Posts: 2
You can reproduce this behaviour with the following settings:
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:04 PM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.