Kinook Software Forums

Go Back   Kinook Software Forums > Visual Build Professional > [VBP] Third Party Tools

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-31-2010, 04:04 AM
wellilein wellilein is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 11-30-2005
Posts: 53
Post Innosetup #include not working from build script

I have a Visual Build script which builds my Innosetup installer (Setup.iss). Recently I added a backup/restore functionality which is realized as an inclusion of two additional ISS files using the preprocessor:
[code]
[Files]
#include <BackupFiles.iss>
...
Code:
procedure ...
#include <RestoreFiles.iss>
end;
I can build the Setup.iss manually by opening the file and compiling. However, I can not build the file with Visual Build. The error message is:
Code:
Inno Setup 5 Command-Line Compiler
Copyright (C) 1997-2009 Jordan Russell. All rights reserved.
Portions by Martijn Laan
Inno Setup Preprocessor
Copyright (C) 2001-2002 Alex Yackimoff. All rights reserved.
Compiler engine version: Inno Setup 5.3.9 (u) - ISPP 5.3.9 (u)
[ISPP] Preprocessing.
Error on line 61 in P:\...\Setup.iss: [ISPP] File not found: "BackupFiles.iss".
Compile aborted.
Process completed with exit code 2
I am using InnoSetup 5.3.9 (u), preprocessor 5.3.9 (u) and Visual Build 6.7a. It might be a working directory issue, because the build script runs from a different location compared to manually compiling the Setup. But how can I set the working directory for the InnoSetup action?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-31-2010, 04:20 AM
wellilein wellilein is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 11-30-2005
Posts: 53
Working directory

If I move the build script to the same folder as the ISS script, it compiles.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-01-2010, 12:02 PM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,720
According to the IS docs, a relative path for #include is relative to the script file with the #include statement, but you can use a Set Current Dir action before the step if necessary.
http://www.kinook.com/VisBuildPro/Ma...rdiraction.htm
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-02-2010, 01:57 AM
wellilein wellilein is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 11-30-2005
Posts: 53
Bug for ISPP reported

I reported this as a bug for the InnoSetup preprocessor at http://sourceforge.net/tracker/?func...72&atid=509665.
It is quite easy to reproduce and I submitted files, so I hope it will be fixed.

Setting the current directory is also fine. I was fixed to the term "working directory", so I didn't find the step on my own. Thank you.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:51 PM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.