Kinook Software Forums

Go Back   Kinook Software Forums > Visual Build Professional > [VBP] Third Party Tools

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-04-2007, 01:44 PM
draymond draymond is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 04-16-2007
Posts: 6
psexec conditional build

Visual Build Professional 6.1
Windows XP

Using psexec I can successfully build something remotely using the following command.

psexec \\MACHINENAME -u DOMAIN\USER -p PASSWORD "c:\Program Files\VisBuildPro6\VisBuildCmd.exe" "c:\BuildScripts\PRODUCT.bld"

Is it possible to only run particular groups of actions via the command line?

or

Can we pass a macro value via the command line that will fulfill the conditional build rules?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-04-2007, 01:54 PM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,720
Yes.
http://www.visualbuild.com/Manual/consoleapp.htm
http://www.visualbuild.com/Manual/buildrules.htm

You could also use the VisBuildPro project action to invoke VisBuildCmd remotely via psexec.
http://www.visualbuild.com/Manual/vbpremotetab.htm
http://www.visualbuild.com/Manual/vbpparameterstab.htm

There have also been several bug fixes and enhacements since v6.1 related to calling psexec.
http://www.kinook.com/Forum/forumdisplay.php?forumid=12
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:36 PM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.