Kinook Software Forums

Go Back   Kinook Software Forums > Visual Build Professional > [VBP] Third Party Tools

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-08-2008, 12:31 AM
DwayneGreen DwayneGreen is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 11-26-2007
Location: Utah
Posts: 4
NCover 2.0.3

I am trying to use the NCover action supplied by Visual Build Professional 6.5. I fixed the registry issue so that Visual Build is able to find the NCover executable.

The problem I am having is that NCover is not displaying any results and I am getting a lot of failure to load symbols for supporting files (Such as System.XML.dll, System.Data.dll).

I am able to run NCover on the command line:

Ncover.console Nunit-console C:\Dev\Project\Subproject\bin\debug\filename.dll
//a
C:\Dev\Project\Subproject\bin\debug\otherfilename (no .dll)

and it displays the correct results in the xml file.

In the action input area:
C:\Program Files\NUnit 2.4.1\bin C:\Dev\Project\Subproject\bin\debug\filename.dll
List of assemblies:
C:\Dev\Project\Subproject\bin\debug\otherfilename (no .dll)
Additional Options:
Tried with and without /noshadow

I have included the log file that Visual Build Professional is displaying.

Any ideas or suggestions at this point would be helpful.
Attached Files
File Type: txt webservicescoverage.txt (131.1 KB, 753 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-08-2008, 09:27 AM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,720
Check the 'Log command-line...' checkbox on the Options tab of the NCover action, then rebuild, and copy/paste the command-line from the Output pane to a Command Prompt and run there. If the problem occurs there, submit the issue to the NCover vendor. Otherwise, please ZIP and send or post:

1) The info from Help | About | Install Info
2) The .bld file
3) A build log file
4) The output of the command above when run from a Command Prompt (add >out.txt to the command to redirect stdout to a file)

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-11-2008, 11:12 PM
palanikumar.m palanikumar.m is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 06-10-2008
Posts: 1
Unhappy How to solve NCover Registry Issue

Hi,

I have tried to map ncover within visual build. But i got the following error :

Error in Action (VBScript) script code at Line 12, Column 5 (Invalid root in registry key "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Code Mortem\NCover\InstallDir".)
11/06/2008 07:13:50: Step 'NCover' failed


I have noticed in your forms you have solved this issue. Can you please explain that?

Thanks & Regards,
Palani
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-12-2008, 06:36 AM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,720
NCover v2 normally creates that registry key during installation. You might try installing it again, or you can explicitly specify the NCover exe in the Override field on the Options tab.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:44 AM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.