Kinook Software Forums

Go Back   Kinook Software Forums > Visual Build Professional > [VBP] Third Party Tools

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-28-2003, 02:10 AM
gribble gribble is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 06-04-2003
Posts: 21
Error creating perforce changelist with multiple lines of description

When i try to create a perforce changelist, if i specify multiple lines of text to go in the description field, VisBuildPro fails the step.

Ive attached a screenshot of the changelist tab in the perforce step

This is the output of the step:

--------------------Starting Build: 'WAGON_BUILD.bld'--------------------
Building project step 'Create a changelist'...
Performing requested command...
Sending form to Perforce executable:
Change: new

Description:
test line 1
test line 2

Files:

p4 -cGRIBBLE_WAGON_MAIN -pperforce:1666 -uryan.gribble -P****** change -i
Error in change specification.
Error detected at line test.
Syntax error at 'test'.

Process completed with exit code 1
Step 'Create a changelist' failed
Build ended.
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-28-2003, 07:34 PM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,720
Each line of the description in a submitted form for a changelist must begin with a space, and the Perforce action doesn't currently ensure that except on the first line. We'll log this as a bug. You can workaround it for now by adding a space at the start of each line in the Description field:

test line 1
<space>test line 2
<space>test line 3
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:25 PM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.