Kinook Software Forums

Go Back   Kinook Software Forums > Visual Build Professional > [VBP] Third Party Tools

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-22-2003, 02:12 PM
pitney pitney is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 08-22-2003
Posts: 2
Question MKS Source Integrity

My boss said I can buy this software if I can get it to work with our source control software, MKS. I don't see it in the list of supported products. Will I have to write some kind of confusing time consuming scripts to manually integrate MKS locking, checking out, labeling, etc.? Are there plans to support MKS?

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-25-2003, 02:40 PM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,720
There is no custom action available for that product, and we don't have immediate plans to create one (since there have been very few requests and they don't provide an eval version of the software). You would need to create Run Program or Run Script actions to integrate it into a build, using either the command-line or automation interface it provides.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-27-2003, 10:36 AM
pitney pitney is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 08-22-2003
Posts: 2
Unhappy

Thanks for the reply, we plan one moving away from MKS to Rational ClearCase but you don't support that either. (unless I use cleartool.exe)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-27-2003, 09:42 PM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,720
We have had more inquiries on that product, and we would like to provide a custom action for it, but that is another one that no evaluation version is available for. We (and a couple customers as well) have tried unsuccessfully so far to make some headway in getting IBM/Rational to provide an eval or temporary license to allow us to incorporate this functionality.

So for the moment, calling cleartool.exe from a Run Program step would be the way to go. We understand that several customers are integrating ClearCase this way, so it may not be too difficult (none have been willing to provide a sample so far).
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-20-2003, 10:59 AM
jbeverley jbeverley is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 10-20-2003
Posts: 1
Any updates on ClearCase

Hi

Are there any updates on plans for ClearCase integration?

ClearCase is a very popular tool and it would be great if there was out the box integration with it.

Cheers

James
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:42 PM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.