Kinook Software Forums

Go Back   Kinook Software Forums > Visual Build Professional > [VBP] Third Party Tools

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-02-2004, 08:14 AM
Florian Florian is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 12-02-2004
Posts: 6
Question Pb with psexec to execute remote commands

Hi,
I try to performe a search of string into some files in a remote process for a reporting into the Visual build console. This step is write like this :

<step action='Run Program' type='0'>
<command><![CDATA[psexec \\%NG_MACHINE_CIBLE% -u %NG_USER_SESSION_PSEXEC% -p %NG_PWD_SESSION_PSEXEC% -e bash -c "cd %NG_PROJET%;echo ""---- Erreurs de compilation ----"";find . -name \*Debug.err -exec grep -c -H -e ""[[1-9]][[0-9]]*\ error\(s\)"" {} \; 2> /dev/null"]]></command>
<condcompareto>YES</condcompareto>
<condcomparison type='3'>3</condcomparison>
<condexpr>%NG_COMPILE_DEBUG%</condexpr>
<indent type='3'>1</indent>
<name>Verification de la compilation DEBUG</name>
<outputfrom type='3'>1</outputfrom>
</step>

the command works if i use it in a console like cmd.exe but doesn't work if i use it in a step. The output of this step is only : ---- Erreurs de compilation ---- ..... I try lot of solution but nothing works !

Could u help me ?

Thks for all comments


Delom Florian
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-02-2004, 11:14 AM
Florian Florian is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 12-02-2004
Posts: 6
Example of command i want to script :

psexec \\MA0210140 -u TOTO -p TOTO -e bash -c "cd d:/projet ; echo ""---- Erreurs de compilation ----"" ; find -name \*Debug.err -exec grep -c -e -H ""[1-9][0-9]*\ error\(s\)"" {} \; 2> /dev/null"
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-02-2004, 11:29 AM
kevina kevina is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 03-26-2003
Posts: 825
Hmm, not sure. You could try prefixing your command-line with the %DOSCMD% macro to explicitly tell the command to execute withing a cmd.exe console...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-02-2004, 11:38 AM
Florian Florian is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 12-02-2004
Posts: 6
Unhappy

It doesn't work... sorry...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-02-2004, 12:21 PM
Florian Florian is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 12-02-2004
Posts: 6
In fact it works... but sometimes it doesn't. I compile the step once it works but if i recompile it another it doesn't and exit bash with a broken pipe error.... Have u an explanation for that problem ? The problem doesn't exist if i use my command line in console like cmd. I can execute it lot of time without problem.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:27 PM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.