Kinook Software Forums

Go Back   Kinook Software Forums > Visual Build Professional > [VBP] General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-31-2005, 12:15 PM
epu epu is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 10-29-2003
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 29
how do I set macro parameter default values?

Hey guys,

Trying to set a macro value with a parameter and give the parameter a useful default value.

So far, my parameter looks like
Code:
<macro>
	<name>LATEST_LABEL</name>
	<description>the Tools_*_LATEST label for this build</description>
	<parameters>PROJECT</parameters>
	<value>Tools_PROJECT_LATEST</value>
</macro>
and now I want parameter PROJECT to default to some useful value, like the PROJROOT macro. How can I do this?

Best regards,
-e
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-31-2005, 04:09 PM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,749
There isn't any provision for defining a default value for a macro parameter. One alternative would be to define two project macros, i.e.,

LATEST_LABEL = Tools_%PROJECT%_LATEST
PROJECT = %PROJROOT%

the value of PROJROOT will be the default, then override PROJECT with a temporary macro to use something other than the default.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-31-2005, 05:00 PM
epu epu is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 10-29-2003
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 29
Unhappy

thanks for the quick reply. that's a good work-around.
-e
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:47 AM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.