Kinook Software Forums

Go Back   Kinook Software Forums > Ultra Recall > [UR] User Tips, Tricks and Samples

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-27-2012, 12:30 AM
seanferns seanferns is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 01-30-2012
Posts: 56
Multiple instances

Is it possible to run multiple instances of Ultrarecall ? From the help files it seems that this feature was available in the past (before version 2). This would be useful to see different parts of a large database as well as organize data given that UR already supports shared databases.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-27-2012, 10:31 PM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,612
No, that isn't supported, but you can open multiple tabs in the same database and navigate (and hoist) different locations in the tree in each one.
http://www.kinook.com/UltraRecall/Manual/tabs.htm
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-28-2012, 10:00 PM
seanferns seanferns is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 01-30-2012
Posts: 56
that feature is really cool. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-10-2017, 10:09 AM
aaronjsolomon aaronjsolomon is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 07-06-2011
Posts: 18
See http://www.kinook.com/Forum/showthre...1599#post21599 for a way to open multiple concurrent instances of Ultra Recall.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:02 AM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.