Kinook Software Forum

Go Back   Kinook Software Forum > Visual Build Professional > [VBP] Third Party Tools

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-08-2009, 05:16 AM
stefluik stefluik is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 08-08-2007
Location: Germany, Stuttgart
Posts: 1
Differ MS VS no-update-needed

How can I stop the Visual Build Pro Build process, if there is no MS VS Build needable ? Because no changes to source code happened.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-08-2009, 10:40 AM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 6,003
Add an Exit step following the Make VS step which builds only if the LASTSTEP_OUTPUT system macro contents indicate that the executable was built/rebuilt, for instance:

[InStr(vbld_AllMacros()("LASTSTEP_OUTPUT"), " -> ")]
is true

might work for VS 2008 when building with MSBuild since it outputs lines like

CSNETLib.2008 -> c:\Temp\VisBuildPro\VStudio\Executables\CSNETLib.d ll

when compiling (the output to look for will vary by version of VS and build tool being used [i..e, devenv, msbuild, etc.]), or check to see if the output executable(s) have changed since the Make VS step started (add a Set Macro step before the Make VS step to store [Now] in a START_TIME temp macro):

[DateDiff("%START_TIME%", vbld_FileDateModified("c:\project\output.exe")) > 0]
is true


http://www.kinook.com/VisBuildPro/Manual/exitaction.htm
http://www.kinook.com/VisBuildPro/Manual/buildrules.htm
http://www.kinook.com/VisBuildPro/Ma...xpressions.htm
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:46 AM.


Copyright © 1999-2023 Kinook Software, Inc.