Kinook Software Forums

Go Back   Kinook Software Forums > Visual Build Professional > [VBP] Third Party Tools

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-01-2007, 03:54 PM
glasc glasc is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 06-01-2007
Posts: 2
Version 6.4: Error when performing Get from Team Foundation

Hi-

I just upgraded from Version 6.1 to 6.4. After upgrading, when my build script attempts to perform a Get from Team Foundation, I get an error stating that Visual Build Pro could not auto-locate the Team Foundation executable and that I should specify the full path in the Options tab of the step. I did that, and it works, but I'm wondering why I had to do this only after upgrading to version 6.4 - it wasn't necessary in 6.1.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-01-2007, 04:28 PM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,752
It's a bug -- thanks for reporting it. The main download at http://www.kinook.com/Download/VisBuildProEval.exe has been updated with a fix for this issue (VisBuildMS.dll 6.4.0.1).
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-04-2007, 06:50 AM
glasc glasc is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 06-01-2007
Posts: 2
Worked like a champ! Thanks for the quick fix!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:53 PM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.