Kinook Software Forums

Go Back   Kinook Software Forums > Visual Build Professional > [VBP] Third Party Tools

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-09-2015, 07:46 AM
richardk richardk is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 03-09-2015
Posts: 2
Subversion copy won't copy

I'm trying to use the Subversion Task to do a copy, in order to do a branch.
It isn't working for either of two reasons, neither of which makes sense to me.

I'm using subcommand = copy, as is conventional to create a branch.
The two Files/modules to process are as follows (slightly edited) :
https://svn.mydomain.com/svn/my_system/branches/Sources
https://svn.mydomain.com/svn/my_syst...ild-Dest32-4_7

If I enter these parameters, and include a log message I get the following error:
svn: E205009: Local, non-commit operations do not take a log message or revision properties

If I enter these parameters, and no log message I get the following error:
svn: E160013: Path 'https://svn.mydomain.com/svn/my_system/branches/Build-Dest32-4_7' not found in revision 817

I don't understand either of these messages. Both seem illogical in their circumstances.

The first message refers to a Local, non-commit operation, but it isn't. As a URL to URL copy it is not local and does commit.

The second message says the destination is "not found in revision nnn", which is absolutely true but seems nonsense. Of course it doesn't exist - I'm copying *to* it , so it shouldn't exist until after the copy has completed.

Can anyone advise ?

Regards,
Richard.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-09-2015, 08:07 AM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,743
Check the 'Log the command-line' option on the Advanced tab, rebuild the step, and see if someone that knows Subversion well can give a clue based on the command-line and output.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-09-2015, 08:26 AM
richardk richardk is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 03-09-2015
Posts: 2
Brilliant, I hadn't noticed that option.

Did it.

Immediately saw a spurious "./" on the end.
It was in the "additional switches" field, left over from the Subversion task I copied from another build script.

Thanks. Now working.

Regards,
Richard.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
svn e205009 e160013

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:39 AM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.