Kinook Software Forums

Go Back   Kinook Software Forums > Ultra Recall > [UR] General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-19-2009, 12:07 AM
zargron's Avatar
zargron zargron is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 05-16-2007
Location: Grassy Knoll
Posts: 149
Mailing Labels

Does this feature still exist?

From help file (Contact Editor)
Pressing Ctrl+Shift+C (or Edit | Copy Mailing Address on the Menu Bar) will copy the formatted name and address information onto the clipboard.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-19-2009, 06:13 AM
$bill $bill is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 09-14-2006
Posts: 210
I find that it works here.

I am using items created with the Contact template and with focus on the default Contact form.

It doesn't work if focus is on a contact in the Data Explorer or the Item Attributes window.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-19-2009, 08:29 PM
zargron's Avatar
zargron zargron is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 05-16-2007
Location: Grassy Knoll
Posts: 149
Thanks & Suggestion

Quote:
Originally posted by $bill
I find that it works here.

I am using items created with the Contact template and with focus on the default Contact form.

It doesn't work if focus is on a contact in the Data Explorer or the Item Attributes window.
Ah ha. Thanks for that $bill.

Long ago I derived my own Contact template from the default one and had my fingers crossed that through this inheritance, Copy Mailing Address might work. But i couldn't even figure out how to get it to work with the default Contact template!

In the absence of having inheritance of this behaviour, i might try and use Copy Form. Although this feature appears to be next to useless. I can't believe the values are only separted by <spaces> rather than something a lot more functional like a <tab> character. (If i've missed something somewhere like a Option that i should have set, somebody please call me a tosser and point me in the right direction.)

Copy Form Suggestion:
Separate fields with <tab> character. To enhance opportunity to script for consistent data processing, please delimit both populated and null values.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-04-2009, 04:07 PM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,749
In UR Pro v4, Edit | Copy Form separates form values with tab instead of space and include empty values.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-05-2009, 07:38 PM
zargron's Avatar
zargron zargron is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 05-16-2007
Location: Grassy Knoll
Posts: 149
wow!`

Thanks for enhancing the program and bothering to get back to me/us.

I look forward to buying the upgrade over the next couple of days...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:04 PM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.