Kinook Software Forums

Go Back   Kinook Software Forums > Visual Build Professional > [VBP] Third Party Tools

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-12-2007, 01:54 PM
rfktp rfktp is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 06-12-2007
Posts: 22
Vault

How do I set up a step to check and see in vault if there is any new code?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-12-2007, 02:33 PM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,742
http://www.visualbuild.com/Manual/contintegsample.htm
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-12-2007, 02:47 PM
rfktp rfktp is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 06-12-2007
Posts: 22
I looked in the code and don't see where it is checking for updated code.

What do I need to change to get this too work?

Also when I set the perfombuild step to build the solution file it opens anouther copy of visual build. How do I avoide that?

[vbld_IIf(Application.Macros(vbldMacroAll)("LAST_BU ILD_TIME") Is Nothing Or Not Application.Macros(vbldMacroAll)("BUILD_ERROR_STAT US") Is Nothing, "yes", "no")]

Last edited by rfktp; 06-12-2007 at 02:55 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-12-2007, 03:42 PM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,742
Quote:
Originally posted by rfktp
I looked in the code and don't see where it is checking for updated code.
The 'Check (Vault)' step performs a history command for all changes (excluding the build user) since the last build time, parses the output in the vbld_StepDone script event, and sets the NEED_TO_BUILD temporary macro to yes if there were any changes.

Quote:
What do I need to change to get this too work?
Get what to work? Make sure VBScript is the default script language (Tools | Application Options | General). Please ZIP and send or post:
1) The info from Help | About | Install Info
2) The .bld file
3) A build log file capturing what isn't working

Quote:
Also when I set the perfombuild step to build the solution file it opens anouther copy of visual build. How do I avoide that?
The sample calls another .bld file to perform the build. You can just put your build logic in the main .bld file if desired.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-12-2007, 04:03 PM
rfktp rfktp is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 06-12-2007
Posts: 22
I looked at the Check vault And I do not see where it is updateing %NEED_TO_BUILD%

When I look at the example it needs %NEED_TO_BUILD% to be not equal to no.

Where can I find this being done on the check vault step?

Last edited by rfktp; 06-12-2007 at 04:06 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-12-2007, 04:28 PM
rfktp rfktp is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 06-12-2007
Posts: 22

Last edited by rfktp; 06-12-2007 at 04:39 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-12-2007, 04:51 PM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,742
Double-click the Check (Vault) step, then click the Script Editor+ button.
http://www.visualbuild.com/Manual/scriptevents.htm
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:25 PM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.