Kinook Software Forums

Go Back   Kinook Software Forums > Visual Build Professional > [VBP] General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-26-2007, 01:17 PM
BrandonG BrandonG is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 11-13-2006
Posts: 12
How to check if a macro is defined via VBS

I have a multi-conditional step that is executed with a vbld_StepStarting() fuction to set values if necessary or allow the step to execute. The problem is that I want to add another condition but I can't figure out how.

I want to test on if a macro is defined. I know this is one of the drop down options in the conditions for the step through the GUI but is there a way to write the same type of check in script?



Function vbld_StepStarting()
if application.Macros(vbldProject).Item("DEFAULT_SS_V ersion") = application.macros(vbldProject).item("PROMPT_Suppo rted_Version") then
Default_SS_Version = application.Macros(vbldProject).Item("DEFAULT_SS_V ersion")

application.Macros(vbldTemporary).Add "SS_Version", Default_SS_Version
application.Macros(vbldTemporary).Add "SS_Version_NODOTS", REPLACE(Default_SS_Version,".","")
vbld_StepStarting=false
'elseIf application.Macros(vbldTemporary).item("BLAH_BLAH" ) is defined ' this is the line that when it tries to find the value of Blah_Blah it prompts for user input. This is my pseudo code I would like.
ELSE
vbld_StepStarting=true
end if
end function
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-26-2007, 01:28 PM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,758
http://www.kinook.com/Forum/showthre...?threadid=2742
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-26-2007, 01:29 PM
BrandonG BrandonG is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 11-13-2006
Posts: 12
AWESOME

I was sitting here clicking refresh once a minute KNOWING that it would only be a matter of minutes until someone responded.


YOU GUYS ROCK!!!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-26-2007, 04:49 PM
pjaquiery pjaquiery is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 01-20-2003
Location: Dunedin, New Zealand
Posts: 114
You can sign up for email notification when one of your posts has been replied to (note the options below the edit pane).

And yes, kinook's support through this forum is the best software support of any product I have ever encountered by a very large margin!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-26-2007, 05:09 PM
BrandonG BrandonG is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 11-13-2006
Posts: 12
I know

I have email notifications. But they don't make it to my inbox. They only get as far as the SPAM folder in my mailbox on the exchange server. Besides, I knew it would only take a few minutes!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:11 PM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.