Kinook Software Forums

Go Back   Kinook Software Forums > Ultra Recall > [UR] General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-16-2016, 01:29 PM
cnewtonne cnewtonne is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 07-27-2006
Posts: 433
Large images in text editor not displaying

Hi there ...

When I produce a screen region copy, it gets pasted much larger in UR. For example, when I take a region copy of a the browser's back button which shows on screen something like 1x1 inches, it gets pasted as 3x3 inches. I believe this had to do with high res. screen.

As long as the image does not exceed a certain size, it gets inserted in UR just fine. If it goes larger, UR no longer displays the image. I only see a large flashing cursor at the side of the image boundary, but the image itself does not show.

Is there an UR configuration where it limits the size of an image (size in inches or bytes)?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-16-2016, 02:06 PM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,752
No, there isn't. This is about the only thing I can think of that might be a factor:

http://www.kinook.com/Forum/showthread.php?t=3086
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-16-2016, 05:21 PM
cnewtonne cnewtonne is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 07-27-2006
Posts: 433
Wow ...
The post you listed was started by me when I was 10 years younger.

Almost worked, but it really didn't

When I disbled RefreshOnPasteImage, these large images pasted fine and no longer disappeared. But, once I switched info items, going back to the one containing the large image not longer showed it. This is true even when I do ctrl+s to save it.

In other words, the image shows as long as you don't switch info items. For the smaller images, they always work fine.

Please, keep this on your radar.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-16-2016, 06:57 PM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,752
Please post or send the info from

http://www.kinook.com/Forum/showthread.php?t=3038
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-18-2016, 09:11 PM
cnewtonne cnewtonne is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 07-27-2006
Posts: 433
Here's a screen cast showing the issue https://www.dropbox.com/s/9zji6z5jqv...mages.mp4?dl=0

I tried every version of the riched20.dll & all exhibit same behavior.

Ultra Recall Professional 5.2
Copyright 2004-2016 Kinook Software, Inc.
Registered to: XXXX (1-user license)
Windows version: Windows 10 Pro
Install path: C:\Program Files (x86)\UltraRecall
hrs32.dll version 5.0.1.3
hts11.dll version 11,0,2,3
mimepp.dll version 3.0.4
MSPTLS.DLL version 16.0.6925.1014
PolarSpellChecker.dll version 4.0.5.4
RICHED20.DLL version 16.0.6925.1014
SftPrintPreview_IX86_U_20.dll version 2.04
ter16.dll version 16.0.5.0
UltraRecall.exe version 5.2.0.8
unins000.exe version 51.52.0.0
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-18-2016, 09:56 PM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,752
It must be a limitation of the rich edit control itself. In my tests, a full screen shot (1920 x 1080) displays properly, but a double screen shot does have the behavior you describe, and the same thing occurs when opening externally in WordPad.

One option would be to paste a large image as a separate item into the tree -- the internal image viewer does properly display larger images.

Or edit the item externally in Word.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:34 PM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.