Kinook Software Forums

Go Back   Kinook Software Forums > Visual Build Professional > [VBP] Third Party Tools

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-17-2006, 02:19 PM
Hess_Joel Hess_Joel is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: 04-06-2004
Posts: 11
Product Version and the Get version step

It appears that the VS6 Get Version step seems to get the file version of my C++ project. Is there any way to get the product version instead?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-17-2006, 03:41 PM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,753
Not currently. You would need to parse it out of the .rc file with script code. Something like the attached sample.
Attached Files
File Type: bld prodver.bld (1.0 KB, 716 views)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:45 PM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.