Kinook Software Forums

Go Back   Kinook Software Forums > Visual Build Professional > [VBP] General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-27-2006, 09:24 AM
Dave_Novak Dave_Novak is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 04-13-2006
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 64
How can I tell which VBP is running?

I would like to have some build steps conditional based upon which VBP is running -- the GUI or the CMD-line version. Is there a way to do this?

I see system macros for VISBUILD (GUI) and VISBUILDCMD (CMD), but I don't know how to tell which is running.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-27-2006, 10:25 AM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,754
[Application.Context = vbldContextGUI]
is true

or

[Application.Context = vbldContextCommandLine]
is true

http://www.visualbuild.com/Manual/contextproperty.htm
http://www.visualbuild.com/Manual/scriptexpressions.htm
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-27-2006, 10:26 AM
Dave_Novak Dave_Novak is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 04-13-2006
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 64
Excellent -- thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:54 AM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.