Kinook Software Forums

Go Back   Kinook Software Forums > Visual Build Professional > [VBP] General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-14-2016, 11:02 AM
kumaichi kumaichi is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 08-01-2014
Posts: 5
User-defined action password mask issue

We were using v8.7 that I wrote a user-defined action that contains a password field in the GUI and when we used the action in v8.7, it would mask the password field as you entered text but when we upgraded to v9.2 the same user-defined action no longer masks the password field.

Did something change between these versions concerning the masking of password fields?

Thanks in advance,

Craig
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-14-2016, 11:22 AM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,752
That's working ok in our tests. With the attached .action file, the password field is masked.
Attached Images
 
Attached Files
File Type: zip abc.zip (330 Bytes, 442 views)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-14-2016, 11:25 AM
kumaichi kumaichi is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 08-01-2014
Posts: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by kinook View Post
That's working ok in our tests. With the attached .action file, the password field is masked.
Thanks for the quick response. I looked at your sample and I see there is a setting, Password = 1, how did you set that? I'm working with a .net user-defined action, is that why I don't see where the password bit is set to 1?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-14-2016, 11:31 AM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,752
Regardless of the custom action type, the action properties are defined via Action Properties. Right-click in the header to show the Password field if it's not displayed.

http://www.kinook.com/VisBuildPro/Ma...propguitab.htm
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-14-2016, 11:35 AM
kumaichi kumaichi is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 08-01-2014
Posts: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by kinook View Post
Regardless of the custom action type, the action properties are defined via Action Properties. Right-click in the header to show the Password field if it's not displayed.

http://www.kinook.com/VisBuildPro/Ma...propguitab.htm
DANG IT!!! Sorry for the trouble, totally user error!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:43 PM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.