Kinook Software Forums

Go Back   Kinook Software Forums > Visual Build Professional > [VBP] General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-18-2004, 10:06 AM
juklie juklie is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 08-05-2003
Posts: 9
"Error Loading View :Macro Name Required."

Trying to install VisBuildPro (5.3) on win2000 Professional (SP3) .

It installs fine. But when I try to run it I get this error:

"Error loading view: macro name required"

It loads the sample project, but can't load the macros? I also just tried adding macros and it gave same error.

any ideas?
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-18-2004, 11:15 AM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,752
One of the macros being loaded (or possibly an environment variable, if 'Tools | Application Options | Macros | Include environment variables in system macros' is checked) does not have a name. At startup, macros are loaded from the global macros file (see http://www.kinook.com/Forum/showthread.php?threadid=36 for the location), and any macros in the project file are loaded when a .bld file is opened. The GUI and object model don't allow creating a macro without a name, so I'm not sure what went wrong. Can you:

1) Temporarily uncheck the option mentioned above and restart VBP to see if that is the issue.
2) If the problem still occurs, post or send your VisBuildPro.macros global macros file and the .bld file you're opening to support@kinook.com.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:28 AM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.