Kinook Software Forums

Go Back   Kinook Software Forums > Visual Build Professional > [VBP] General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-12-2006, 05:51 PM
jaylab jaylab is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 06-27-2004
Location: Boston
Posts: 13
Project Step, setting macro value for "Continue Building" corrupts project

I have a build project in which I have created a global macro that I use as a flag to determine whether the build is for INT or Development use. If it is being used for INT, I log any build errors and move to the next component, continuing the build. If it is Development I want it to stop on failure.

When I set the "Continue Building" checkbox to use the macro the project corrupts. When I close and re-open the project it gives me a "Type Mismatch" error and will not open.

This works fine when I do not use a macro value.

Is there anything I am doing wrong?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-13-2006, 10:29 AM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,752
No, there was a bug that could occur when loading a project that uses a field override for either the 'Build failure steps' or 'Continue building' step fields. The main download has been updated with a patch for this issue (VisBuildSvr.dll version 6.1.0.1).
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:11 PM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.