Kinook Software Forum

Go Back   Kinook Software Forum > Visual Build Professional > [VBP] General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-12-2015, 10:17 AM
rnauman rnauman is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 07-16-2013
Posts: 3
Problem using literal percent

I have a batch file task setup to run an executable that accepts a URL as a parameter. I'm now trying to update the url to include %20 but am having problems.

My command:

Code:
"%RepositoryPath%\Dependencies\PhantomJS\phantomjs.exe" --ignore-ssl-errors=true "vendor\qunit\runner.js"  "https://example.com/runner.aspx?jqv=%jqueryVersion%&distro=%LOOP_VALUE%&module=codebooks%%20history" %qunitTimeout% >> "%BuildPath%\qunit.txt"
Transformed into:

Code:
"D:\Build\repository\Dependencies\PhantomJS\phantomjs.exe" --ignore-ssl-errors=true "vendor\qunit\runner.js"  "https://example.com/runner.aspx?jqv=1.9.1&distro=nojqd&module=codebooks0history"
Have I overlooked a syntax nuance?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-12-2015, 06:31 PM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 6,003
The percent sign will need to be escaped once for Visual Build (%%) and again for the batch file (%%%%).

http://www.kinook.com/VisBuildPro/Ma...ecialchars.htm

http://www.robvanderwoude.com/escapechars.php
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:40 AM.


Copyright © 1999-2023 Kinook Software, Inc.