Kinook Software Forums

Go Back   Kinook Software Forums > Visual Build Professional > [VBP] General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-28-2019, 09:14 PM
Ron1010 Ron1010 is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 07-23-2013
Posts: 1
Run Program Action where the command contains a % character

Is it possible to call a program with a command line that contains a % character?

for example git show -s --format=%s [git_commit]

i am getting

Error expanding macros or script in property command: "C:\Program Files\Git\bin\Git.exe" show -s --format=<Error parsing macros at position

When i use the Git control and supply the '-s --format=%s' as the 'Additional command-line options', i get

(Error expanding macros or script in property Options: -s --format=<Error parsing macros at position 15>)

Ron.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-28-2019, 10:25 PM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,612
https://kinook.com/VisBuildPro/Manual/specialchars.htm
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:02 AM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.