Kinook Software Forums

Go Back   Kinook Software Forums > Visual Build Professional > [VBP] Third Party Tools

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-18-2003, 01:24 PM
ZooTroy ZooTroy is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 08-12-2003
Posts: 3
Question "Unexpected Error" syncing to perforce

I am doing a forced sync in perforce involving ~10,000 files.
The sync is completed correctly, but visBuild reports a step failure. The log file has the line "Unspecified Error".
If I split the sync into smaller steps, the error msg is not displayed.
Any ideas as to how I can prevent this error msg (aside from splitting the sync) ?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-20-2003, 03:17 PM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,656
This was indeed due to a bug in the Perforce action, occurring when processing a large number of files. Attached is an update that should resolve the issue (extract to your VisBuildPro install path).
Attached Files
File Type: zip visbuildmisc.zip (219.7 KB, 480 views)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-22-2003, 12:23 PM
ZooTroy ZooTroy is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 08-12-2003
Posts: 3
Thumbs up Problem Solved

That fixed it.
Thanks for the fast response.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-12-2006, 05:33 AM
u-winkelmann u-winkelmann is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 10-20-2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 5
I'm having a similar problem, altough with the submit action. It seems to me that since VBuildPro uses the -i option for syncing, the standard input simply grows too large. I'm using Visual Build Pro 5.7 which has a far newer visbuildmisc.dll than the one posted here, so I think I can't use this fix. Is there a way to fix this?

Cheers

Ulf
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-12-2006, 08:04 AM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,656
v5.7 includes the above fix. Please ZIP and post or send to support@kinook.com your .bld file and a log file containing the step output for the failing step. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:44 PM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.