Kinook Software Forums

Go Back   Kinook Software Forums > Visual Build Professional > [VBP] Third Party Tools

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-13-2007, 11:02 AM
dheller dheller is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 08-07-2007
Location: New Castle, DE
Posts: 14
Component error: Class not registered when running VisBuildCmd.exe from a batch file

I have created the following batch file, when I try to run this file from any computer other than the computer that has VisualBuildPro6 installed, I get a component error: Class not registered? Why. The file is pointing to my build machine that has VisualBuildPro6 installed.


NET USE S: \\esbuild-vista\c$
s:
CD program files\visbuildpro6
start visbuildcmd.exe /b trios.bld

Last edited by dheller; 11-13-2007 at 11:09 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-13-2007, 11:15 AM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,750
In this scenario, the VBP console app (visbuildcmd.exe) will run on the web server, not the build machine (\\esbuild-vista), and VBP must be installed on the web server machine in order to run a build there.

If you instead want to initiate a build on the build machine from the web server machine, install PsExec on the web server and launch the build on the build machine, something like this:

PsExec \\esbuild-vista "c:\program files\visbuildpro6\visbuildcmd" /b c:\path\to\trios.bld

Note that filenames must be absolute paths on the remote/target machine.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:05 AM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.