Kinook Software Forums

Go Back   Kinook Software Forums > Visual Build Professional > [VBP] Suggestions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-17-2009, 08:04 AM
dalevine dalevine is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 04-23-2009
Posts: 14
Exclamation Remote execution using psexec

Add an option to set the working directory. Currently the default directory (\windows\system32) is the working directory when the remote program is executed.

On the psexec command line, this uses the -w option.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-17-2009, 10:07 AM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,608
VBP does pass the Start In folder to psexec -w for remote execution.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-17-2009, 10:31 AM
dalevine dalevine is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 04-23-2009
Posts: 14
That option exists when remotely executing a batch file or an external program, but it does not appear to exist in the VisBuildPro Project command.

Is there any way of accomplishing this from that command?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-17-2009, 10:47 AM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,608
You could pass the path in as a parameter and use that in a Set Current Dir at the start of the project being called.
http://www.kinook.com/VisBuildPro/Ma...ameterstab.htm
http://www.kinook.com/VisBuildPro/Ma...rdiraction.htm

We'll also consider adding an explicit option for that in the VisBuildPro Project action.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-17-2009, 10:52 AM
dalevine dalevine is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 04-23-2009
Posts: 14
I am doing what you suggested about setting the current directory, but it took me quite a while to figure out that was the only way I could do it.

An option for setting the current working directory would be very helpful.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-11-2010, 09:18 AM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,608
This is implemented in v7.5.
http://www.kinook.com/Forum/showthre...?threadid=4415
http://www.kinook.com/VisBuildPro/Ma...projecttab.htm
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-11-2010, 11:37 AM
dalevine dalevine is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 04-23-2009
Posts: 14
That's great, thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:31 PM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.