Kinook Software Forums

Go Back   Kinook Software Forums > Visual Build Professional > [VBP] Suggestions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-06-2014, 03:42 PM
Shiamak Shiamak is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 02-07-2006
Posts: 84
Copy/paste step properties and values

I have tried many different ways to copy and paste PROPERTIES and VALUES from Step Properties dialog box but no avail.

Is there a way to do this? If not, then perhaps it would be a good idea to add this feature in next release.

I have a need to use this feature so often, I am sure others are facing it too.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-07-2014, 06:15 AM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,607
If you're referring to grid values (i.e., Name/Value from the Subroutine tab of the Subroutine Call action), you can copy a name or value by selecting a row, then selecting the name or the value in the edit control and copying (Ctrl+C or right-click -> Copy). If you want to copy and paste multiple grid rows into another step of the same type, you can open the .bld file in a text editor and copy the Parameters and ParamValues elements (names could be different for other actions) from one step to another. Or just copy/paste the step in Visual Build and modify the other properties.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-09-2015, 09:21 AM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,607
In v9, you can copy and paste all grid values in the Properties pane.
http://www.kinook.com/VisBuildPro/Ma...ertiespane.htm
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:34 AM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.