Kinook Software Forums

Go Back   Kinook Software Forums > Visual Build Professional > [VBP] Third Party Tools

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-25-2007, 03:13 PM
ambalboa ambalboa is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 06-25-2007
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 70
SHOW_CMD, what is that?

Hello.

Does anyone know what SHOW_CMD macro does or means? It is a temporary macro that is created when I run the Get command on a Surround SCM action step. It pops up prompting me for a value, for which I just put '0' and it continues with the process just fine. I can't remember if it shows up on other occasions, but I always handle it the same way.

Why is it created and is it important? Should I make it a project macro with a value of '0' so that it won't disrupt the run process? Is that possible? Thank you in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-25-2007, 03:22 PM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,749
You probably copied a Surround SCM step from the Surround SCM.bld sample (which contains a projec macro SHOW_CMD set to 0) into another project. The steps in the sample use a field override for the 'Show command-line constructed for call' field referencing the macro SHOW_CMD. Since that macro isn't defined in your project, VBP prompts for its value.

To avoid prompting, you can either remove the field override for that field of the Surround SCM step or create a project macro with that name and a value of 0.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:46 PM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.