Kinook Software Forums

Go Back   Kinook Software Forums > Ultra Recall > [UR] General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-20-2010, 11:16 AM
Jon Polish Jon Polish is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 07-21-2006
Posts: 372
Attribute pane

Is it possible to not display (turn off) System attributes? I would like to clean up my atttribute pane and leave only those attributes I want to see or fill in. I know this can be accomplished through forms, but I need something different and thought I would ask.

I am pretty sure this is not possible. Can I order the attributes in a manner that I determine, not alphabetical or by category? Work-arounds such as numbering prefixes won't work if you use the attributes in different templates.

Thank you.

Jon
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-20-2010, 11:28 AM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,754
Re: Attribute pane

Quote:
Originally posted by Jon Polish
Is it possible to not display (turn off) System attributes? I would like to clean up my atttribute pane and leave only those attributes I want to see or fill in. I know this can be accomplished through forms, but I need something different and thought I would ask.
http://www.kinook.com/UltraRecall/Ma...utesdialog.htm
Quote:
I am pretty sure this is not possible. Can I order the attributes in a manner that I determine, not alphabetical or by category? Work-arounds such as numbering prefixes won't work if you use the attributes in different templates.
No.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-20-2010, 11:49 AM
Jon Polish Jon Polish is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 07-21-2006
Posts: 372
1. Cool!
2. Nuts.

Thank you very much.

Jon
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-20-2010, 12:42 PM
Jon Polish Jon Polish is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 07-21-2006
Posts: 372
Is there no way to retain the ability to display the unchecked attributes in the related items pane and not display them in the atttribute pane? If not currently possible, would you consider a way to separate them? I really don't see why a full list of choices should not be displayed when I right click then choose "more" in the related items pane. Culling this list serves no purpose for me as I want to see a complete selection of choices for display. On the other hand, it is helpful for me to be able to turn off those attributes I do not need to access in the attribute pane.

I am also not in favor of an incomplete list of searchable attributes displayed under advanced search.

Maybe I am approaching this the wrong way. What are your thoughts?

Jon

P.S. I suppose I could come up with a work around by prefixing the system attributes with an asterisk, then list the attributes alphabetically.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-20-2010, 01:04 PM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,754
The attributes option currently affects all 3 views. We'll consider providing a way to separate them. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-20-2010, 01:22 PM
Jon Polish Jon Polish is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 07-21-2006
Posts: 372
That would be great and make UR even more flexible.

Thank you.

Jon
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:36 PM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.