Kinook Software Forums

Go Back   Kinook Software Forums > Visual Build Professional > [VBP] General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 3.00 average. Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-26-2004, 09:16 AM
a_t_jackson a_t_jackson is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 03-11-2003
Location: Belfast, Northern Ireland
Posts: 23
Bug in "Replace in File" in 5.6?

It seems that as of 5.6 the "Replace in File" action requires the target file to be writeable. The "ensure output file is writeable" has no effect.

Any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-26-2004, 11:46 AM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,757
It is a bug introduced in 5.6. We plan to get a fix out next week. For now, you can work around it by adding the following line to the step's vbld_StepStarting script event:

vbld_MakeFileWriteable(Step.ExpProperty(Builder, "FileIn"))

Create the script event (if it doesn't exist) by opening the step properties dialog, clicking Script Editor, switching to the Step tab, clicking the Events button, and choosing vbld_StepStarting().
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:42 PM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.