Kinook Software Forums

Go Back   Kinook Software Forums > Visual Build Professional > [VBP] Third Party Tools

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-27-2007, 04:18 PM
strtdusty strtdusty is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 08-27-2007
Location: usa
Posts: 1
Conditionally build based on sourcesafe get

I want to only build a project if the sourcesafe get results in any new files being pulled down. Is this something that is readily possible or do I need to write a script to read the output of the get function?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-28-2007, 07:39 AM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,754
A conditional build rule on the following step like this should do it:

Build only if macro or expression
%LASTSTEP_OUTPUT%
contains "Getting " (don't type the quotes)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:30 PM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.