Kinook Software Forums

Go Back   Kinook Software Forums > Ultra Recall > [UR] General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-27-2009, 09:11 AM
Jon Polish Jon Polish is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 07-21-2006
Posts: 372
Change with installlation routine

I have installed the latest (4.0.0.6) update of URP and noticed that the screen which alllows you to specify the directory no longer appears. Why?

Jon
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-28-2009, 03:58 PM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,753
The folder selection dialog is no longer displayed during installation if UR was previously installed (and hasn't been uninstalled). Installing UR in different locations has never been recommended or supported. A recent release of the installation software used for UR (Inno Setup) added an option to not display the folder selection dialog if it has previously been installed, so it made sense to utilize this option.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-28-2009, 04:48 PM
Jon Polish Jon Polish is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 07-21-2006
Posts: 372
Yes, this makes sense. I was just checking that everything was working as designed.

Thanks and have a good weekend.

Jon
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:54 AM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.