Kinook Software Forums

Go Back   Kinook Software Forums > Visual Build Professional > [VBP] Third Party Tools

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-30-2008, 03:23 PM
abcdetech abcdetech is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 04-30-2008
Posts: 18
How to get source files from AccuRev on your local PC?

I need to get all source files (VS2005 projects) from AccuRev into my local PC, build them, post on the network.

I've got stuck on the step with AccuRev.

There are a lot of samples regarding other source controls but nothing about AccuRev.

Would someone please post an example how to get a source from AccuRev.

I didn't have any problems with getting the files from VSS but with AccuRev no luck.

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-30-2008, 05:16 PM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,656
The VBP AccuRev action is a pretty thin wrapper around the AccuRev CLI program. You may need to consult AccuRev_User_CLI.pdf from the AccuRev documentation to use it.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-01-2008, 02:05 PM
abcdetech abcdetech is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 04-30-2008
Posts: 18
Okay, the DOS command for AccuRev which I want to automate using the VBP is:

"accurev mkws -w gizmo_bugfix -b gizmo1.1 -l /home/jsmith/ws/test"

My question is, where in the AccuREv Step Properties GUI /step do I enter the following my parameters for the DOS command shown above?

In othe words where do I put "-w gizmo_bugfix -b gizmo1.1 -l /home/jsmith/ws/test"?

There are plenty of tabs - Flags, Options, etc..... and it is not clear and not well described in your documentation which control is for what.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-01-2008, 02:57 PM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,656
There are not currently dedicated fields for those flags -- you would need to put them in 'Additional command-line options' on the Options tab. We'll add to our list to update the AccuRev action for the missing parameters.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-12-2008, 03:29 PM
HaroldOlsen HaroldOlsen is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 03-30-2007
Location: Boston
Posts: 1
The command you want to have scripted by the Accurev get source control step is POP. Unfortunately VBP has a bug in its Accurev CLI creation and does not format the command properly. You need to write your own POP step until they fix it (timeframe??). The format is
Accurev Pop -R -v %mSCCPath% -L %mArena% \.\%mSCCProj%
where mSCCPath is the stream name, mArena is the topmost folder path, and mSCCProj is a subfolder within the hierarchy. For example:
Accurev Pop -R -v Release_Candidate -L F:\Build_Top \.\IOSubsys/Disk
or for the whole stream:
Accurev Pop -R -v Release_Candidate -L F:\Build_Top \.\
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-15-2008, 06:29 PM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,656
In VBP v7, this step:

<step action='AccuRev'>
<Command>pop</Command>
<Elements>\.\IOSubsys/Disk</Elements>
<LocalPath>F:\Build_Top</LocalPath>
<Recurse type='11'>-1</Recurse>
<ShowCmd type='11'>-1</ShowCmd>
<Version>Release_Candidate</Version>
<indent type='3'>1</indent>
<name>AccuRev</name>
</step>


will produce a command of

accurev pop -R -v Release_Candidate -L F:\Build_Top \.\IOSubsys/Disk
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:43 PM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.