Kinook Software Forums

Go Back   Kinook Software Forums > Ultra Recall > [UR] General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-14-2013, 03:04 PM
cemski cemski is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: 03-07-2013
Posts: 3
Sync question

Hi folks,

i am new to Ultra Recall, started working with it for about two weeks.
Im fascinated and overstrained ;-)

I have several questions.
To not mix it up and restrain the threads, i will start with a little question, but
you can be warned that i will ask more :-)

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I imported a big folder (about 3 gb full of .txt, .pdf, .doc and saved webpages) into UR. I want to be independent of using the infos.
So thats why i also like the sync function very much.
This works good in general after learning that you would have to filter by search (obvious i guess).
But now i have the following problem:

When i capture a webpage into UR, i cant sync it to the folder on my harddisk.
The manual is clear about it as it writes:

"Note that if an Info Item listed in the search results already has a valid, populated URL attribute value, the Info Item will be synced to this
existing location and not to the location specified by the Search Info Item's URL attribute. To export the search results to a specific location, instead use the Export Wizard."

This is a heavy drawback for me.
If i would use the the Export Wizard i would have to do it bit by bit and could not just export all the newest items or changed items,
as i would have to specify the data type and the folder in the Export Wizard.

Does someone have an idea how i could circumvent this?

Thanks a lot!

Cem

Last edited by cemski; 03-14-2013 at 03:06 PM. Reason: misspelling
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-05-2013, 08:52 AM
cemski cemski is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: 03-07-2013
Posts: 3
Hi,

as i didnt get any replies to my question i think:

a) there is no solution

b) or none, the users are aware of.
In that case i'd appreciate if someone from kinook could reply to this.

If there really isnt a solution, then i would have to say, that the sync function isnt really complete.
My evaluation time exceeded now and im considering what to do.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-05-2013, 08:57 AM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,758
I can't think of another way to do that.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-06-2013, 06:52 AM
cemski cemski is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: 03-07-2013
Posts: 3
Thanks for answering, kinook.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:15 AM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.