Kinook Software Forums

Go Back   Kinook Software Forums > Visual Build Professional > [VBP] Third Party Tools

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 6 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-18-2010, 10:40 PM
JLanda JLanda is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 03-19-2008
Posts: 1
Unhappy How can I specify a TFS Workspace using Team Foundation Get action

After renaming my local Workspace "Nightly" to "BuildMain", none of the Team Foundation Get actions in my .bld project work anymore. They return they following:
"Step default property 'Command' = 'Get'
"C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 9.0\Common7\IDE\tf.exe" Get /force /noprompt /login:domain\username,password /recursive $/ABC/misc
TF14061: The workspace Nightly;DOMAIN\username does not exist.
Process completed with exit code 100"

I cannot modify the Options tab of the step to specify the local Workspace because it will not accept input. I don't see the Workspace being specified in the commandline (above), so where is this default Workspace value being pulled from? I've looked everywhere.

Very frustrating, I would appreciate any insight.

Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-19-2010, 12:53 AM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,656
See the Workspace command.

http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/y901w7se.aspx

http://www.kinook.com/VisBuildPro/Ma...eamfsample.htm

http://www.kinook.com/Forum/showthre...?threadid=3044
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-14-2010, 02:21 PM
HippyCraig HippyCraig is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 07-27-2006
Location: Philly
Posts: 211
I ran into the same issue, if you know the workspace exsists, use the Workspaces function of TFS this will check the server for exisitng workspaces and clear anything that is "cached" for a lack of a better term.

No matter how many workspace you have on one computer, only one folder can be mapped to any one workspace so that is how TF.exe determins the workspace to use.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:25 AM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.