Kinook Software Forums

Go Back   Kinook Software Forums > Visual Build Professional > [VBP] General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-20-2010, 10:36 AM
ChrisF ChrisF is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 12-09-2009
Posts: 67
Incrementing a global macro

Say I have a global macro, BUILD_NUM, for example, that I set with one script.

How can I set a step in a second script to increment the macro? Will it be just a Set Macro step re-using the above global macro name with a value of %BUILD_NUM% + 1?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-20-2010, 10:47 AM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,742
You could use a Set Macro action with a value of

[%BUILD_NUM%+1]

http://www.kinook.com/VisBuildPro/Ma...xpressions.htm

You can also use a Run Script action. See http://www.kinook.com/VisBuildPro/Ma...riptsample.htm
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-27-2014, 05:05 PM
Shiamak Shiamak is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 02-07-2006
Posts: 84
As always, thanks a bunch for your prompt reply however I ended up using %LOOP_VALUE% along with Loop statement, it worked really well.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:18 PM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.