Kinook Software Forums

Go Back   Kinook Software Forums > Visual Build Professional > [VBP] General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-01-2005, 10:57 AM
Kerfufl Kerfufl is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: 02-12-2004
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 12
Problem with Skip Steps

I have a couple of steps setup like this

Group1 (build rule = %TMP_COND% is define)
Group1.1 (build rule = %TMP_COND% = "hello" is true)
Step1.1.1 [copies some files]


When the script excutes, if TMP_COND is defined everything is hunky dorry. But if TMP_COND is undefined, then Group1 runs and is set to 'Skipped' but then Group1.1 is evaluated, and prompts for the value of TMP_COND. It shouldn't be evaluating the condtion for a step that should be skipped because it's parent build rule evaluated to false, right?

Anyone seen this too? I'm using 5.5 is the problem fixed in 5.7 ?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-02-2005, 07:41 AM
kinook kinook is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: 03-06-2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,701
http://www.kinook.com/Forum/showthread.php?threadid=947
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:43 PM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.