Kinook Software Forums

Kinook Software Forums (http://www.kinook.com/Forum/index.php)
-   [UR] Suggestions (http://www.kinook.com/Forum/forumdisplay.php?f=25)
-   -   New blank tabs implementation (http://www.kinook.com/Forum/showthread.php?t=2980)

bkonia 09-06-2007 10:50 AM

New blank tabs implementation
 
In the 2007 Roadmap, you list the following enhancement:

"Open new tab blank instead of same item as current tab"

I would like to request that when you implement this, you make it so that the blank tab is initially a web browser tab (about:blank). The reason is because the Roboform toolbar only displays when a web browser tab is active. Therefore, if you want to create a new tab for the purpose of logging in to a site via the Roboform toolbar, this must be a web browser tab, otherwise no toolbar!

There is no downside to implementing new blank tabs this way. If a user creates a new tab he still has the option of clicking on an Info Item in the tree. Since the tab is blank anyway, it makes no difference if it's initially a web browser tab.

kinook 09-27-2019 10:00 PM

Implemented in v6.0.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:31 AM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.