Kinook Software Forums

Kinook Software Forums (http://www.kinook.com/Forum/index.php)
-   [UR] Suggestions (http://www.kinook.com/Forum/forumdisplay.php?f=25)
-   -   Capturing data from firefox browser (http://www.kinook.com/Forum/showthread.php?t=4960)

seanferns 02-06-2012 07:03 AM

Capturing data from firefox browser
 
I have firefox open with multiple tabs. I then go through each tab and select the text or directly click (to get the entire page) on the "Copy to UltraRecall button". However, when I go back to UltraRecall it is still working on the first or second capture and once complete it stops there. i.e. if it cannot import the data fast enough it just ignores it.

Could the "Copy to UltraRecall button" button be disabled if a import is in progress or alternatively queue the requests to UltraRecall.

kinook 02-06-2012 09:59 AM

Holding down the Shift key when importing from Firefox will import each tab.
http://www.kinook.com/UltraRecall/Ma...ntegration.htm

seanferns 02-06-2012 10:42 PM

well i guess my question wasn't clear. I need to import several snippets of several pages. So if i select the first piece of a page and click the button then the next and so on, these should queue up to UR or the button should be disabled if UR is busy.
Right now the button clicks are getting ignored.

aAYly 04-02-2012 02:34 PM

I'm also after this feature, but queueing import operations is not currently available. It is on the roadmap, although not for the next version.

http://kinook.com/Forum/showthread.php?t=3204


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:34 PM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.