Kinook Software Forums

Kinook Software Forums (http://www.kinook.com/Forum/index.php)
-   [VBP] General Discussion (http://www.kinook.com/Forum/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Copy Files step limit? (http://www.kinook.com/Forum/showthread.php?t=4601)

Too_Tall_Crown_Victoria 07-30-2010 10:59 AM

Copy Files step limit?
 
I have been converting our dos command xcopy steps to use the built in Copy Files step. However, I have found that on very large copies (~3GB, 35K files, 4500 directories) it fails after a while with an error saying it cannot copy a file. When I try to rerun it, it fails sometimes on that file, other times on other files. I had to go back to the dos command xcopy to get it work.

I can provide a sample zip but it will be quite large to truly reproduce the issue.

kinook 07-30-2010 01:12 PM

What's the error message? The Copy Files action uses the Win32 CopyFileEx API, and if that returns failure, the action will treat it as such.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:51 AM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.