Kinook Software Forums

Kinook Software Forums (http://www.kinook.com/Forum/index.php)
-   [VBP] General Discussion (http://www.kinook.com/Forum/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Macro is not big enough to hold all output (http://www.kinook.com/Forum/showthread.php?t=4381)

Too_Tall_Crown_Victoria 01-26-2010 11:01 AM

Macro is not big enough to hold all output
 
I have two issues where the macro cannot hold all the data needed.

I am trying to capture the %LASTSTEP_OUTPUT% and write it to a file or use it in an e-mail action. I have one case where the output of a build is so large that if the build step fails we do not get the entire output of the build sent in the e-mail.

The other situation is I have 3rdParty tool that I run that does not allow for redirect to a file to store the output data. So I was using %LASTSTEP_OUTPUT% to take the output and write that to a file. However, the output has become large enough that the macro is not storing all the output anymore.

When I write this output to a text file the file is around 1MB.

Is there anyway to increase the size of a Macro or another way to capture the output when it is this large?

kinook 01-26-2010 11:59 AM

http://www.kinook.com/VisBuildPro/Manual/advopt.htm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:47 AM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.