Kinook Software Forums

Kinook Software Forums (http://www.kinook.com/Forum/index.php)
-   [VBP] Third Party Tools (http://www.kinook.com/Forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Make VS.NET bug in Visual Build? (http://www.kinook.com/Forum/showthread.php?t=3438)

ebriggs 01-28-2008 02:24 PM

Make VS.NET bug in Visual Build?
 
We're currently using Visual Build Pro v5.7, and I'm having some trouble with the VS.NET step. We have the following configurations in our Visual Studio 2005 solution:

Debug|Any CPU
Debug|x86
Internal|Any CPU
Internal|x86
Release|Any CPU
Release|x86

I want to build the "Release|x86" configuration, so I've selected the "Release|x86" option from the Configuration(s) dropdown. The problem is that everytime I run this step, it builds the "Release|Any CPU" configuration instead.

This same problem occurs if I try to build the "Debug|x86" or "Internal|x86" configurations. It builds the corresponding "Any CPU" configuration instead.

Does anyone know if this is actually a bug in Visual Build (or am I just missing something...?)? If so, has it been fixed in the latest version? I looked through the release notes for each version after v5.7, but didn't see any bug fixes that definitely sounded like this problem.

Thanks!

kinook 01-28-2008 02:28 PM

VBP v6.0 was the first version to support Visual Studio 2005.
http://www.kinook.com/Forum/showthre...?threadid=1315

ebriggs 01-28-2008 03:10 PM

That would explain it; VS 2003 didn't allow multiple platforms per configuration. Thanks!


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:15 AM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.