Kinook Software Forums

Kinook Software Forums (http://www.kinook.com/Forum/index.php)
-   [VBP] General Discussion (http://www.kinook.com/Forum/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   "Error Loading View :Macro Name Required." (http://www.kinook.com/Forum/showthread.php?t=447)

juklie 05-18-2004 11:06 AM

"Error Loading View :Macro Name Required."
 
Trying to install VisBuildPro (5.3) on win2000 Professional (SP3) .

It installs fine. But when I try to run it I get this error:

"Error loading view: macro name required"

It loads the sample project, but can't load the macros? I also just tried adding macros and it gave same error.

any ideas?
Thanks

kinook 05-18-2004 12:15 PM

One of the macros being loaded (or possibly an environment variable, if 'Tools | Application Options | Macros | Include environment variables in system macros' is checked) does not have a name. At startup, macros are loaded from the global macros file (see http://www.kinook.com/Forum/showthread.php?threadid=36 for the location), and any macros in the project file are loaded when a .bld file is opened. The GUI and object model don't allow creating a macro without a name, so I'm not sure what went wrong. Can you:

1) Temporarily uncheck the option mentioned above and restart VBP to see if that is the issue.
2) If the problem still occurs, post or send your VisBuildPro.macros global macros file and the .bld file you're opening to support@kinook.com.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:08 AM.


Copyright 1999-2019 Kinook Software, Inc.