Kinook Software Forum

Kinook Software Forum (https://www.kinook.com/Forum/index.php)
-   [VBP] General Discussion (https://www.kinook.com/Forum/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Multiple conditional rules? (https://www.kinook.com/Forum/showthread.php?t=622)

charlesm 11-17-2004 04:17 PM

Multiple conditional rules?
 
I would like to have multiple conditional rules before building a group of steps. Is that possible? For instance, do this group of steps if macro1 = False and macro2=1.

Any thoughts?

pjaquiery 11-17-2004 04:24 PM

Yep. Use script in the expression field (excuse the J-Script):

[! %Macro1% && "%macro2%" == 1]

and select "is true" from the test list box.

charlesm 11-17-2004 06:40 PM

The script always seems to return as false, I have modified the expression multiple ways and it always seems to return false... strange

pjaquiery 11-17-2004 08:45 PM

Post an example of the failing test and typical values of any macros you are using

charlesm 11-18-2004 11:33 AM

The expression is !%isRebuild% && %vBuild% == 1


and it checks to see if it is true

Attached is an example.

Thanks for the help!

pjaquiery 11-18-2004 02:25 PM

Did you mean:

[!%isRebuild% && %vBuild% == 1]

The [] are what VBP uses to know that it is script.

There in no attachment to your post.

charlesm 11-18-2004 02:29 PM

1 Attachment(s)
I get a parse error when I put the brakets in...

Error expanding macros in property condexpr: Code: !False && 1 == 1>


trying the attachment again

pjaquiery 11-18-2004 02:37 PM

The [] are required. You are getting an error because False is not a value that can be inverted with !. %isRebuild% should be set to 0 (false) or a non-zero value (typically -1).

Tip: if you pause your mouse cursor over the expression a tool tip will show the expression with macros expanded.

Mega tip: if you hold down a shift key and pause your mouse cursor over and expression containing script the tool tip will show the result of evaluating the script.

charlesm 11-18-2004 02:44 PM

I updated the expression to look like this:

[!%isRebuild% && %vBuild% == 1]

and changed the isRebuild macro to 0 and -1 and still get the following results:

Error expanding macros in property condexpr: Code: !-1 && 1 == 1>

kinook 11-18-2004 02:44 PM

Also, as was mentioned, this code is JScript syntax, requiring that you set JScript as your default script language (Tools | Options | General). The equivalent VBScript would be

[Not %isRebuild% And %vBuild% = 1]

(assuming that those macros contain values that can be interpreted as boolean/numeric, respectively).

charlesm 11-18-2004 02:49 PM

It works!
 
1 Attachment(s)
That fixed it, I am using VBScript as my default language and used [Not %isRebuild% And %vBuild% = 1] to get the desired results. Thank you for the help!!!!!!

For those interested (I hate when forums don't give you the conculsion), here it the final script....


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:28 PM.


Copyright © 1999-2023 Kinook Software, Inc.